Construction Materials

Mission Statement

  • Perform outreach efforts with public works departments and personnel throughout the state to promote the committee, identify means of  communicating with the committee, and the committee’s desire to support public works projects.
  • Promote the use of the committee members experience, education, and expertise on public works projects for evaluation and critiquing  of state legislation that impacts construction materials on public works projects.
  • Utilizing a collaborate process with committee members, assess and address issues in relating to WSDOT s Materials such as; Surface Treatments, Pavements, Pervious Paving materials, Bituminous Material, etc. of the WSDOT/APWA Standard Specifications for Road,  Bridge and Municipal Construction. 
  • Develop and update General Special Provisions (GSPs) to meet Local Agency needs and input, that complement  materials specifications of the WSDOT/APWA Standard Specifications. 
  • Obtain pre-approval of Materials GSPs for FHWA-funded projects, aided by WSDOT Highways & Local Programs staff.
    Total Member : 14
  • Mr. Cody R. Hart
  • Mr. Bruce Floyd
  • Mr. Chris A. Sneider, PE
  • Mr. David Sorensen
  • Mr. Derek Mayo
  • Mr. Joel Graff
  • Mr. Matthew S. Rasmussen, PE
  • Mr. Paul Lennemann
  • Mr. Paul D. Reed
  • Ms. Ruth W. McIntyre
  • Ms. Samantha A. Trone
  • Mr. Steven Allen Read, PE
  • Ms. Kristina B. Nelson, PE
  • Mr. Weston Ott, PE
2016 Year End Report - Construction Materials Committee.pdf 2016 Year End Report - Construction Materials Committee.pdf

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.