Individual Awards

WA Chapter Nomination Due: Any Time

Please Email Nomination Form & Meritorious Description of the Individual to: Kirk Holmes,   
Awarded at: WA Chapter Fall Conference

Washington State has some of the most accomplished professionals in Public Works. Take time to recognize them. The Awards Committee is seeking nominations for outstanding leaders and individuals. 

James Robertson Award
Recognizes outstanding service to the Chapter.

June Rosentreter Spence Award
Recognizes efforts to recruit individuals into Public Works, including those members and organizations, or programs, who recognize and are active in helping women, minorities & people with disabilities, pursue careers in the public works field.

Richard G (Dick) Andrews Award
Recognizes an individual who exemplifies Dick’s qualities of leadership, mentoring, encouragement, and serving behind the scenes without seeking recognition for him/herself as selected by the Board. Dick was a long time Washington State Chapter member, Board Member, and 2002 President. He died on October 1, 2014 after losing a hard-fought battle with an aggressive cancer.

Roy Morse Award
Recognizes outstanding technical or professional accomplishments in Public Works. The winner of this award may be forwarded by the Chapter President to National as a nominee for the National Top 10 Public Works Leaders of the Year Award.

Young Leader Award
Recognizes and encourages young Public Works leaders who demonstrate commitment to the Public Works profession and show potential for future growth with APWA. The winner of this award receives scholarship to attend the National Congress. Their application may be forwarded by the Chapter President to National as a nominee for the Young Leader Award.


Kirk Holmes 
Director of Central Washington Services
Perteet Inc.
800.615.9900  |  C 509.312.9963   


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.