Excellence Award Winners


Chapter Award Winners

These awards are presented at the Night of Excellence Awards banquet during the Fall Conference.

Watch videos from the awards banquet >> Roy Morse Recipient: Crystal Donner    |      Awards Recipients

Achieving Dreams through Empowered Public Works Teams

Recognizes teams making advancements in the Public Works Industry that allows the industry as a whole to make significant progress.

2018  WA Emergency Management Dept - Public Assistance Division

2017 Chelan County Public Works,
Eric Pierson, Josh Patrick, Jill FitzSimmons,
Penney Goehner

2016 Lupe Vasquez & Curt Antill, City of Olympia


Committee in Action Award
Recognizes a chapter committee that has provided/is providing exceptional value to the membership and/or the public works profession.

2018 Diversity Committee, Kandace Thomas 

2017 MPAC, Jesse Thomsen, Patty Buchanan

2016 CAEC, Linda Shilley
2015 Marketing, Cathy McKay 

James Robertson Award

Recognizes outstanding service to the Chapter. 
VIEW MORE about James Robertson and previous year's winners. 

2018 Gloria VanSpanckeren 

2017 Jon Davies

2016 Kristina Nelson
2015 Dan Wesley
2014 Jim Rioux
2013 Debbie Sullivan
2012 John Ostrowski
2011 Daniel L. Dawson
2010 Sam Yaghmaie
2009 Gretchen Johnson
2008 Mohammad Kashani
2007 Kathy Robertson
2006 Courtney McFadden
2005 Bill Goodwin

June Rosentreter Spence Award
Recognizes efforts to recruit individuals into the Public Works field, especially those historically underrepresented. VIEW MORE about June Rosentreter and previous year's award winners.

2018 Jeremy Ferguson 

2017 Scott Egger

2016 Kandace Thomas
2015 Tara Olsen, Hillary Stibbard, Tricia Thomson 
(Student Outreach Committee)

2014 Sandra Pedigo-Marshall
2013 Glenn Akramoff
2012 Dick McKinley
2011 John Akers
2010  Robert (Bob) Brock
2009  Kelli Owen
2008  Joy Monjure
2007  Michele Percussi
2006  Kristen Betty
2005  Tricia Thompson

President's Award
Recognizes a current Officer or Board Member for chapter contributions.

2018 Thanh Jeffers, Ruta Jones 

2017 Peter De Boldt

2016 Debbie Sullivan
2015 Not Awarded
2014 Lauren Behm, Ruta Jones 
2013 Jim Rioux
2010 Mike Terrell, Dick Andrews,
Jill Marilley,& Katherine Claeys

2009 Art Louie
2007 Richard (Dick) Andrews
2006 Franchot Fenske
2005 Dan Dawson
2004 Kristina (Tina) Nelson

Richard G (Dick) Andrews Award

Recognizes an individual who exemplifies Dick's qualities of leadership, mentoring, encouragement and quiet service. VIEW MORE about Dick Andrews. 

2018 Kirk Holmes

2017 Bob Desgrosselier

2016 Toby Rickman
2015 John Carpita

Roy W. Morse Award

Recognizes outstanding technical or professional accomplishments in Public Works. VIEW MORE about Roy Morse and additional previous year's winners. 

2018 Crystal Donner

2017 Kathleen Davis

2016 Scott Sawyer
2015 Steve Thomsen
2014 Michael Puntenney
2013 Thomas Skillings
2012 Paula Hammond
2011 Steve Gorcestor
2010 Randy Brackett
2009 Brian Ziegler
2008 Daryl Grigsby
2007 Dick McKinley

Young Leader Award

Recognizes young Public Works leaders who demonstrate commitment to the profession and potential for growth with APWA. The winner receives a scholarship to the National Congress. 

2018 Anthea Aasen

2018 Mallory Wilde 

2017 Lauren Loeback

Our Heroes Wear Dirt

Recognizes outstanding service to the community in Public Works by front line workers. This special recognition award is not given out every year.  

2017 Glen Hutchinson, Tyler Matthews, Bob Thorpe

logo.png logo.png

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.